:

Trade and economic cooperation

Hungary is traditionally one of the top-30 trade partners of Belarus.

In 2020, the trade turnover with Hungary reached US$ 245.5 million, which is 12% more than in 2010. Meanwhile exports of goods reached US$ 121.8 million and grew up by 178% in 10 years.

The exports structure includes about 200 product groups. The most important of them belong to mechanical engineering industry (railway cars, tractors), chemical industry (fertilizers), forestry and woodworking industries (timber, plywood). Imports from Hungary is dominated by products of tire and chemical industries, agriculture (corn), pharmaceutical industry (medicines).

Bilateral turnover in services is in the margins of US$ 30 million. Transport accounts for more than half of total exports in services, followed by computer and business services.

As of January 1, 2021, the inward stock of investments from Hungary amounted US$ 4.3 million, the outward stock of Belarus investments in Hungary US$ 0.8 million. 

There are 8 companies with Hungarian capital operating in Belarus. Belarus companies are represented by Belarus Traktor Kft. and Belmastroy Zrt.

Since 2009 the most important issues of bilateral cooperation have been discussed at meetings of the Belarusian-Hungarian Intergovernmental Commission for Economic Cooperation. Secretariat functions of the Belarusian and Hungarian parts of the Commission are executed by respective foreign ministries. In the framework of the Commission there are also working group on tourism, cooperation in the field of science and construction.

Cooperation on transport issues is carried out on the basis of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Belarus and the Government of the Republic of Hungary on international cargo and passenger transportation by road signed on November 1, 1995. Meetings of the mixed commission on international road transport are held on a regular basis.

Promising areas for cooperation are industry, nuclear energy, agriculture, pharmaceuticals, innovation, education and tourism. Successful example of industrial cooperation – production of double-deck trains KISS at the Stadler facilities in Belarus and in Hungary. New ideas and initiatives were discussed in 2019-2020 during visits of representatives from passenger and agricultural machinery manufacturing companies.

Joint business initiatives and projects can enjoy financial and credit support from institutions of Belarus and Hungary. In 2014 the Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus and Hungarian Export-Import Bank Plc. signed a medium-term credit line agreement.

Development of new contacts is facilitated through exchange of visits managed by line ministries, at business forums organised by chambers of commerce, associations. Recent bilateral events were supported by the National Centre for Marketing and Price Study, Belarusian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, National Agency of Investment and Privatization, Republican Confederation of Entrepreneurship and several others.

Interested parties have practically finalized preparatory work on establishment of a Hungarian-Belarusian business council. The council will encompass leading Hungarian companies interested in strengthening and developing bilateral contacts with Belarus. Similarly, the Republican Confederation of Entrepreneurship will unite Belarus enterprises interested in business contacts with Hungarian partners. Relevant contacts of coordinators can be obtained from the Embassy upon request.

Belarusian Diplomatic Missions

All Missions Belarus' Foreign Ministry
Go to

:

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество

Венгрия традиционно входит в топ-30 ведущих торговых партнеров Беларуси.

В 2020 году товарооборот с Венгрией достиг 245,5 млн. долл. США, что на 12% больше, чем в 2010 году. При этом экспорт товаров сложился на уровне 121,8 млн. долл. и вырос за десять лет на 178%.

Товарная структура экспорта включает в себя около 200 товарных позиций. Важнейшими из них являются продукция машиностроения (железнодорожные вагоны, тракторы), химической промышленности (удобрения), лесной и деревообрабатывающей отраслей (лесоматериалы, фанера).

В импорте преобладают изделия шинной и химической промышленности, продукция сельского хозяйства (кукуруза), фармацевтики (лекарственные средства).

Оборот услуг между странами находится в пределах 30 млн. долларов США. Более половины общего объема экспорта в стоимостном выражении занимают транспортные услуги, за которыми следуют компьютерные и деловые услуги.

По состоянию на 1 января 2021 г. объем накопленных инвестиций из Венгрии составляет 4,3 млн. долларов. В Венгрии, соответственно, накоплено 0,8 млн. долларов инвестиций из Беларуси.

В Беларуси функционирует 8 компаний с венгерским капиталом. Собственная структура товаропроводящей сети белорусских предприятий представлена в Венгрии компаниями Belarus Traktor Kft. и Belmastroy Zrt.

Наиболее значимые вопросы двустороннего взаимодействия с 2009 года рассматриваются на заседаниях Белорусско-Венгерской Межправительственной комиссии по экономическому сотрудничеству. В рамках межправительственной комиссии созданы рабочие группы по туризму, сотрудничеству в научной сфере и вопросам строительства. Функции секретариатов белорусской и венгерской частей комиссии выполняют внешнеполитические ведомства двух стран.

Взаимодействие в транспортной сфере осуществляется на основании Соглашение между Правительством Республики Беларусь и Правительством Венгерской Республики о международных автомобильных перевозках пассажиров и грузов от 1 ноября 1995 г. Заседания Смешанной Комиссии по международному автомобильному сообщению проводятся на регулярной основе.

К числу перспективных направлений сотрудничества относятся кооперация в промышленности, сотрудничество в атомной энергетике, сельском хозяйстве, фармацевтике, инновационной деятельности, по вопросам образования и туризма.

К удачным примерам производственной кооперации можно отнести проект по выпуску двухэтажных электропоездов «KISS», которые производят на венгерском и белорусском заводах компании «Штадлер». Новые инициативы обсуждены в рамках прошедшего в 2019-2020 годах обмена визитами с участием представителей предприятий пассажирского и сельхозмашиностроения.

Поддержку предпринимательской инициативы и крупных совместных проектов могут оказать финансово-кредитные учреждения двух стран. В 2014 году ЗАО «Венгерский экспортно-импортный банк «Эксимбанк» было подписано соглашение об открытии среднесрочной кредитной линии ОАО «Банк развития Республики Беларусь».

Развитию новых контактов способствует обмен визитами по линии отраслевых министерств, а также проведение деловых форумов с участием торгово-промышленных палат и ассоциаций. Наиболее активными участниками данных процессов являются Национальный центр маркетинга и конъюнктуры цен, Белорусская торгово-промышленная палата, Национальное агентство по инвестициям и приватизации, Республиканская конфедерация предпринимательства, другие.

В Венгрии завершается работа по созданию совета делового сотрудничества. К участию в его работе приглашены венгерские предприятия, заинтересованные в налаживании, укреплении и дальнейшем развитии двусторонних контактов с Беларусью. Под эгидой Республиканской конфедерации предпринимательства в Беларуси объединятся предприятия, заинтересованные в деловых контактах с венгерскими партнерами. Контакты ответственных лиц можно получить в Посольстве.

Дипмиссии Беларуси за рубежом

Все дипмисии Сайт МИД
Перейти